Areas & Chapters

Reference the map below to see IFTSA’s eight Areas which house their 62 Student Chapters.

To learn more about IFT Chapter in your area, contact a Chapter President or Kelsey Kanyuck, IFTSA VP for Chapter Engagement.

IFTSA Chapter Map


Central Atlantic

Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, North Carolina, Virginia, and West Virginia

Area Meeting Chair: Mary DiMambro, University of Maryland


Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, and Tennessee

Area Meeting Chair: Megan Lu and Ayna Aurora, The Ohio State University

North Atlantic

Connecticut, District of Columbia, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont, and Quebec

Area Meeting Chair: Behrouz Tilyayev and Carolyn Chin, McGill University

North Central

Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin, Wyoming, Ontario, Manitoba, and Saskatchewan

Area Meeting Chair: Hannah Hercher, University of Missouri - Columbia

Pacific Northwest

Alaska, Northern California, Montana, Idaho, Oregon, Washington, Alberta, Utah, and British Columbia

Area Meeting Chair: Minghao Li, Utah State University

Pacific Southwest

Arizona, Southern California, Hawaii, Nevada, and New Mexico

Area Meeting Chair: Christopher Craddock,Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo

South Central

Arkansas, Colorado, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas, and Mexico

Area Meeting Chair: Maritza Sirren, Texas A & M University


Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, Puerto Rico, and South Carolina

Area Meeting Chair: Carter Reed, University of Georgia

Chat with IFTSA Members

Meet other students and chat about food science, food trends, or whatever you fancy. Access the IFTSA Group online.

This is for members-only, a login is required.

Check it out 


Student Members: Graduating Soon?

Get your free 12-month membership here.