• Unlock the Potential of the Food Science Community

Achievement Awards

IFT’s Achievement Awards recognize an individual or team for remarkable contributions in research, applications, and service in the food science and technology industry.

Nominations for the 2016 Achievement Awards open in September, and the deadline to submit is December 1, 2015. Please note that the nominations for IFT Fellow will open in late 2015.

Excellence in Leadership (Teaching, Service, Leadership)
Carl R. Fellers Award
Elizabeth Fleming Stier Award
Myron Solberg Award
Nicolas Appert Award
William V. Cruess Award for Excellence in Teaching
Global Impact
Bor S. Luh International Award
W.K. Kellogg International Food Security Award and Lectureship
IFT Leadership
Calvert L. Willey Distinguished Service Award
IFT Fellow
Babcock-Hart Award
Bernard L. Oser Food Ingredient Safety Award
Gilbert A. Leveille Award and Lectureship
Food Technology Industrial Achievement Award
Industrial Scientist Award
Marcel Loncin Research Prize
Research and Development Award
Samuel Cate Prescott Award for Research
Sensory and Consumer Sciences Achievement Award
Stephen S. Chang Award for Lipid or Flavor Science
Trailblazer Award and Lectureship

IFT recognized more than 15 award recipients in 2015 for accomplishments made to advance food science and the food industry.

Meet our 2015 Award Recipients

C. Patrick Dunne
Please contact awards@ift.org