Staff Directory

IFT Senior Leadership

Christie Tarantino-Dean
Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Mark Barenie
SVP & Chief Financial Officer

Terry Merkley
VP, Information Technology


Kelly Fox
SVP, Meetings & Business Partnerships

Eric Schneider
SVP, Strategic & Communications

Human Resources

Lauren Friedman
Associate Director of Human Resources


Kelly McCohen
Human Resources Manager

Communications & Media Relations

Rae Ulrich
Senior Director, Integrated Marketing & Brand Strategy

Erin Slucter
Senior Manager, Communications and Multimedia

Bill Maloney
Senior Marketing Manager

Tim Coghill
Marketing Manager

Michael O'Donnell
Graphic Designer

Emily Behn
Media Relations Specialist

Brian Mackenzie
Publications Production Coordinator

Christine Lee
Social Media Coordinator


Bob Swientek
Editor-In-Chief and Director of Publications

Leslie Pappas
Director, Publications

Amanda Ferguson
Associate Director,
IFT Scientific Journals

Kelly Hensel
Senior Digital Editor

Mary Ellen Kuhn
Executive Editor, FT & Asst. Dir. Of Pubs

Karen Nachay
Senior Associate Editor, FT

Melanie Bartelme
Associate Editor, FT

Toni Tarver
Senior Writer/Editor

Executive Office

Christie Tarantino-Dean
Executive Vice President & CEO

Kate Dockins
Senior Director of Volunteer Leadership Development & Recognition

Brooke Switzer
Director, Feeding Tomorrow

Jaime Gutshall
Coordinator, Feeding Tomorrow


Eric Schneider
SVP, Strategic & Communications

Anna Desai
Executive Office Manager & Board Liaison

Shannon Rodnick
Project Coordinator


Mark Barenie
SVP & Chief Financial Officer

Jonathan Cabello
Senior Staff Accountants

Rich Stelmaszek
Staff Accountant and Payroll Administrator

Brenton Wallace
Office Services Coordinator


Iwona Kossak
Director of Finance

Sonia Hernandez
Senior Staff Accountants

Jerilyn Sturkey
Accounts Payable Clerk

Chris Misirly
Financial Analyst

Information Technology

Terry Merkley
VP, Information Technology

Lev Kaytsner
Director, Information Technology

Lori Conley
Digital Director

Tom Wesson
Senior Developer


Bridgette Smith
Digital Production Manager

Andrew Bizon

Ginette Argudin
Data Analyst

Ricardo Ballesteros
Help Desk Administrator

Knowledge, Learning and Education

Corrine Calice
Senior Director, KLE

Jay Gilbert
Manager, Divisions & Career Pathways

Brandon Davis
Certification Manager

George Miller
Director, KLE


Erin O'Connell
Program Manager

Lynette Kelley
KLE Program Coordinator

Shainah Horowitz
Program Coordinator, Divisions & Community

Meetings & Business Partnerships

Kelly Fox
SVP, Meetings & Business Partnerships

Jean Heis
Director, Meetings & Exhibits

Melodie Anderson
Exhibits Manager

Katherine McLaughlin
Meetings Manager


Clare Keesey
Meetings Planner

Dan Gullicksen
Exhibits Coordinator

Leslie Schulz
Meetings & Business Partnerships Coordinator


Tom Foley
Sr. Director of Membership

Katie Masterson
Program Manager, Membership

Amy Clarke Sievers
Students & New Professional Relations

Mike McCarthy
Associate Director, Section Administration


Marlene Chlypniacz
Manager, AMS

Susan Andronowitz
Manager, Membership Development & Section Administration

Elissa Seeman
Coordinator, Data Integrity & Membership Administration

Office Administration

Patti Pagliuco
IFT Central Team Leader

Alicia Castro
IFT Central Representative


Donna Morris
IFT Central Representative


Susan Young
Director of Sales & Business Partnerships

Juliette Fry
Strategic Account Manager,

Bonny McColl
Strategic Account Manager, West


Bato Prostran
Senior Exhibit Sales Representative

Darlene Hankes
Sales Systems Administrator

Patrick Simmons
Strategic Account Associate

Science and Policy Initiatives

Tejas Bhatt
Director, Global Food Traceability Center

Dr. Rosetta Newsome
Director, Science & Policy Initiatives

Dr. Jaheon Koo
Director, Food Safety Programs


Farida Mohamedshah
Director, Food Health & Nutrition

Jennie Stitzinger
Project Coordinator

Need Assistance?

IFT Support

Phone +1.312.782.8424
Toll Free 800.438.3663
Fax +1.312.782.8348


Give us your Feedback

Do you have a question, comment or suggestion about this website?

Tell us about it