Our Leadership Members of our Board of Directors serve as organizational stewards that help shape IFT and the professions of food science and food technology.

They come together to network, learn, and share their collective wisdom to ensure that our vision — a safe and abundant food supply contributing to healthier people everywhere — becomes a reality.

Explore the background and achievements of our board members below. Interested in becoming involved? Learn how you can become a member of this dynamic leadership team.


Janet Collins

Bruce Stillings

Mary Ellen Camire

Mark Barenie
Interim Executive Vice President and Ex Officio Member

John Ruff
Past President



Martin Cole

Brenda Knapp-Polzin

John Neil Coupland

Scott Lineback

Luis A. Fernandez

Douglas L Marshall

Anne Goldman

Linda S. Perucca

Dallas Hoover

Craig P Sherwin

Cathy Kapica

Cindy Stewart

Jonathan L. Baugher
President, IFTSA


Ex-Officio Members

Robert (Bob) Gravani
Chair, Feeding Tomorrow

Matthew Cael
Past President, IFTSA

Jay Gilbert
President-Elect, IFTSA

Bruce Stillings

IFT has provided me with indispensable and unique networking opportunities and technical resources.

Bruce Stillings
Food & Agriculture Consultants Inc.