2012 IFT Fellows

The Institute of Food Technologists (IFT) is proud to announce its 2012 Fellows. This is a unique professional distinction given to individuals with outstanding and extraordinary qualifications and experience for their contributions to the food science and technology field.

The 2012 IFT Fellows are: 

Cesarettin Alasalvar, TUBITAK Marmara Research Center
V.M. (Bala) Balasubramaniam, Ohio State Univ
Reinhold Carle, Univ. of Hohenheim
Carol Ann Cooper, Retired Univ. California, Davis
Philip G Crandall, Univ. of Arkansas
Carolyn Fisher, Decernis
Ravishankar Gokare, Central Food Technological Research Institute, India
Tyre C Lanier, North Carolina State Univ.
Mukund V Karwe, Rutgers-The State Univ. of NJ
Tzu-Ming Pan, National Taiwan Univ.
Kathleen T Rajkowski, USDA-ARS Eastern Reg Res Ctr
Peter Morgan Salmon, Intl Food Network
Thomas H Shellhammer, Oregon State Univ.
Liangli (Lucy) Yu, Univ. of Maryland
Yanyun Zhao, Oregon State Univ.

“Thank you so much for making the Awards Ceremony an unforgettable event. It was certainly the highlight of my career as a food scientist.”

Alfred Bushway
IFT Fellow 2009
Alfred Bushway
Join Your Peers

Are you an IFT Fellow? You can now connect and chat with other IFT Fellows in the IFT Community online. Please note, you must login to participate.

IFT Fellows Group