IFTSA Competition Finalists

IFTSA congratulates the following students and teams as finalists of competitions. IFTSA would also like to thank our sponsors for making the competitions possible. These winners are announced during the IFTSA Closing Ceremony at the IFT Annual Meeting and Food Expo.

Chapter of the Year

North Carolina State University
Oregon State University
Rutgers University
University of California, Davis
University of Minnesota
University of Wisconsin, Madison

College Bowl Competition

Sponsored by: Nestle Gerber & Nestle Purina

Central Atlantic:
Mountain West:
North Atlantic:
North Central:
Pacific West:
South Central:
North Carolina State University
Purdue University
Chapman University
Cornell University
University of Wisconsin, Madison
University of California, Davis
Texas A&M University
University of Georgia

Developing Solutions for Developing Countries Competition

Sponsored by: Cargill, DSM, and General Mills, Inc

US/Canada Teams
Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo, Malawi Mix
Rutgers University, Good Mor-N-En
University of Minnesota, Lekker Bar
International Teams
Bogor Agricultural University, MASOCA-Ball
Bogor Agricultural University, Sweepo
Universiti Putra Malaysia, EnerTEIN

Disney/IFTSA Product Development Competition: Nutritious Foods for Kids

Sponsored by: Disney Consumer Products

Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
Cornell University
University of Arkansas
University of Minnesota
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
Mike's S'creamy Dip & Scare Me Chips
Fright Fuel
Cubby's Treasure Treats
Dusty Dippers

Excellence in Leadership

Sponsored by: Campbells

Jay Gilbert, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Mitchell Mattes, Rutgers University
Annie D'Souza Palaparthi, Rutgers University
Adriana Soto, Louisiana State University
Rebecca Walker, Oregon State University

IFTSA & Mars Product Development Competition

Sponsored by: Mars Chocolate North America

Cornell University
Kansas State University
Michigan State University
North Carolina State University
The Ohio State University
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Grain Pops

Minus the moo!
Color Dunker

Undergraduate Research Competition

Taylor Bramble of Louisiana State University
Erin Castelli of Texas Tech University
Jake R. Fischer of Washington State University
Soon Kiat Lau of University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Esaú Salgado of Texas Tech University
Wisiani Wijaya of University of Massachusetts Amherst

IFT Divisions

IFT Divisions are organizations formed through interest in a specific area of food science and technology. Joining IFT Divisions provides you with rewarding opportunities to network with other food scientists with similar professional interests.

Learn More

Past Division Competition Winners