Advisory Council and Sponsors

Jason P. Bashura, MPH, RS
Sr. Manager, Global Food Defense

Frank Busta, PhD
Professor Emeritus 
University of Minnesota

Sylvain Charlebois, PhD
Dean, Professor
Dalhousie University*

David Crean
Staff Officer Global R&D 
Mars Inc.*

Martin Cole, PhD
Chief for Animal, Food & Health Services

Arash Eskandari
Program Manager Food 
Intertek Group*

Amy Evans
Consultant – Secretariat GFSP 
World Bank

Angela Fernandez
Vice President – Grocery Retail & CPG

William Fisher, MS, CFS
IFT & GFTC Emeritus

Robert Gravani, PhD
Cornell University

John Greaves
RF Solutions Architect
Lowry Solutions*

Linda Harris
Department Chair, Specialist in Cooperative Extension
Food Science and Technology
International Association of Food Protection (IAFP)

Simon Johansen
Senior Director
Lyngsoe Systems A/S*

Gillian Kelleher
Vice President Food Safety & QA, 
Wegmans Food Markets*

Derek Kirchner
HEB Own Brand Quality Assurance*


Sean J. Leighton
Vice President - Quality & Food Safety

Jennifer van de Ligt, PhD
Associate Director
Food Protection and Defense Institute*
University of Minnesota

Douglas Marshall, PhD
Chief Scientific Officer 
Eurofins Microbiology Laboratories Inc.* 

Steve Mavity
Senior Vice President Technical Services 
National Fisheries Institute*

Jennifer McEntire, PhD
Vice President
United Fresh Produce Association

Kenneth Petersen
Chief, Audit Services Branch
United States Department of Agriculture 

Lowell Randel
Vice President
Global Cold Chain Alliance*

John Spink, PhD
Director, Food Fraud Initiative
Michigan State University

Brian Sterling
SCS Consulting

Hilary Thesmar, PhD
Vice President Food Safety Programs 
Food Marketing Institute*

Ed Treacy
Vice President Supply Chain Efficiencies 
Produce Marketing Association*

Ian Williams, PhD
Chief, Outbreak Response and Convention Branch
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Shao Wei
Chinese Institute of Food Science
and Technology *

Frank Yiannas
Vice President Food Safety
Wal-Mart Inc.*