Advisory Council

Greg Buckley
Senior Director

Dr. Frank Busta
Professor Emeritus 
University of Minnesota

Dr. Sylvain Charlebois
Associate Dean CME
University of Guelph*

David Crean
Staff Officer Global R&D 
Mars Inc.*

Dr. Martin Cole
Chief for Animal, Food & Health Services

Caroline Smith DeWaal
Center for Science in the Public Interest

Arash Eskandari
Program Manager Food 
Intertek Group*

Amy Evans
Consultant – Secretariat GFSP 
World Bank

Angela Fernandez
Vice President – Grocery Retail & CPG

Dr. Robert Gravani
Cornell University

Dave Harlan
Director Global Food Safety Risk Management 
Cargill Inc.*

Simon Johansen
Senior Director
Lyngsoe Systems A/S*

Gillian Kelleher
Vice President Food Safety & QA, 
Wegmans Food Markets*

Amy Kircher
National Center for Food Protection and Defense

Derek Kirchner
HEB Own Brand Quality Assurance*


Mike Lowry
Lowry Solutions*

Dr. Douglas Marshall
Chief Scientific Officer 
Eurofins Microbiology Laboratories Inc.* 

Steve Mavity
Senior Vice President Technical Services 
National Fisheries Institute*

George McCaw
Director of Food Safety and Traceability Programs
Ontario Ministry of Agriculture & Food (OMAF) 

Dr. Jennifer McEntire
Vice President, Science Operations
Grocery Manufacturers Association

Kenneth Petersen
Chief, Audit Services Branch
United States Department of Agriculture 

Lowell Randel
Vice President
Global Cold Chain Alliance*

Dr. Don Schaffner
Professor Rutgers University
International Association for Food Protection*

Dr. Hilary Thesmar
Vice President Food Safety Programs 
Food Marketing Institute*

Ed Treacy
Vice President Supply Chain Efficiencies 
Produce Marketing Association*

Dr. Ian Williams
Chief, Outbreak Response and Convention Branch
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Shao Wei
Chinese Institute of Food Science
and Technology *

Corey Wright
International Trade Specialist
US Commerce Department

Frank Yiannas
Vice President Food Safety
Wal-Mart Inc.*