Editorial Staff

E. Allen Foegeding, Editor-in-Chief

William Neal Reynolds Distinguished Professor
Department of Food, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Sciences
North Carolina State University

E. Allen Foegeding

Responsibilities: Direct JFS, CRFSFS, and JFSE to improve the quality and timeliness of the Journals; authors' instructions and editorials; policy decisions
Education: BS in Food Science, MS in Food Science, University of Missourri; and PhD in Food Science, University of Minnesota

Christie Tarantino-Dean, FASAE, CAE; CEO and Publisher

Bob Swientek, Director of Publications

Amanda K. Ferguson, Associate Director, IFT Scientific Journals

Brian MacKenzie, Publications Production Coordinator

JFS Editorial Board

*Serves as Associate Editor

JFS: Concise Reviews and Hypotheses in Food Science

Scientific Editor: E. Allen Foegeding, North Carolina State University

E. Allen Foegeding

Editorial Board / Associate Editors

  • Casimir C. Akoh, CFS; University of Georgia*
  • Mary Ellen Camire, CFS; University of Maine*
  • Mansel W. Griffiths, University of Guelph, Canada*
  • Dallas G. Hoover, CFS; University of Delaware*
  • Witoon Prinyawiwatkul, CFS; Louisiana State University*
  • Fatih Yildiz, CFS; Middle East Technical University, Turkey*
  • Qixin Zhong, University of Tennessee

JFS: New Horizons in Food Research

Scientific Editor: E. Allen Foegeding, North Carolina State University

E. Allen Foegeding

The New Horizons section draws Associate Editors from all other sections of JFS, based on relevant expertise.

JFS: Food Chemistry

Scientific Editor: Youling Xiong, University  of Kentucky

Youling Xiong

Editorial Board / Associate Editors

  • Casimir C. Akoh, CFS; University of Georgia*
  • Soottawat Benjakul, Prince of Songkla University, Thailand
  • Bradley Bolling, University of Wisconsin, Madison*
  • Keith R. Cadwallader, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign*
  • Sam K.C. Chang, CFS; Mississippi State University*
  • Mario Estévez, University of Extremadura Ciencias, Spain*
  • Daniel Granato, State University of Ponta Grossa, Brazil*
  • Ingolf Gruen, University of Missouri*
  • Hong-Sik Hwang, USDA/ARS
  • Joan M. King, Louisiana State University*
  • Manfred Kroger, Pennsylvania State University*
  • Gale Strasburg, Michigan State University

JFS: Food Engineering, Materials Science, and Nanotechnology

Scientific Editor: Shyam Sablani, Washington State University


Editorial Board / Associate Editors

  • Milena Corredig, University of Guelph, Canada
  • Julie Goddard, Cornell University*
  • Jung H. Han, CFS; Pulmuone Foods USA, Fullerton, CA*
  • Dallas G. Hoover, CFS; University of Delaware*
  • Soojin Jun, University of Hawaii
  • Youngsoo Lee, University of Illinois
  • José A. Lopes da Silva, University of Aveiro, Portugal*
  • Xiaonan Lu, The University of British Columbia, Canada
  • Lisa Mauer, Purdue University
  • Roopesh Mohandas, University of Alberta, Canada
  • Nitin Nitin, University of California, Davis*
  • Guillermo Petzold, Universidad del Bío-Bío, Chile
  • Claire Koelsch Sand, Packaging Technology and Research
  • Pawan Takhar, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign*
  • Rohan Tikekar, University of Maryland
  • Jorge Welti-Chanes, Instituto Tecnológico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey, México*

JFS: Food Microbiology and Safety

Scientific Editor: Lihan Huang, CFS; USDA/ARS/ERRC

Lihan Huang

Editorial Board / Associate Editors

  • Robert E. Brackett, CFS; Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Mansel W. Griffiths, University of Guelph, Canada*
  • Andy Hwang, CFS; USDA/ARS/ERRC*
  • Nagendra Shah, CFS; The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong*
  • Ewen C.D. Todd, CFS; Michigan State University*

JFS: Sensory and Food Quality

Scientific Editor: Bevery Tepper, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Beverly Tepper, Scientific Editor, JFS: Sensory and Food Quality

Editorial Board / Associate Editors

  • MaryAnne Drake, North Carolina State University
  • Russell Keast, CFS; Deakin University, Victoria, Australia*
  • Soo Yeun Lee, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign*
  • Witoon Prinyawiwatkul, CFS; Louisiana State University*

JFS: Health, Nutrition, and Food

Scientific Editor: Sam K.C. Chang, CFS; Mississippi State University

Sam KC Chang, JFS Scientific Editor

Editorial Board / Associate Editors

  • Roger Clemens, CFS; University of Southern California*
  • John Erdman, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Rui Hai Liu, Cornell University
  • Fereidoon Shahidi, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada
  • Hang Xiao, University of Massachusetts Amherst*
  • Gow-Chin Yen, CFS; National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan*
  • Kevin Zhou, Wayne State University*

JFS: Toxicology and Chemical Food Safety

Scientific Editor: Lauren Jackson, CFS; FDA

Lauren Jackson

Editorial Board / Associate Editors

  • Manfred Kroger, Pennsylvania State University*
  • Jung Y. Mun, Woosuk University, Korea*
  • Dojin Ryu, CFS; University of Idaho*
  • Girdhari Sharma, FDA*