Governance Task Force Members

IFT’s Governance Task Force, appointed in 2019 by IFT’s Office of the President, was formed to identify best leading practices for IFT’s Board leadership, development, and selection and to provide recommendations rooted in inclusive and equitable best practices to further inform and evolve IFT’s existing leadership development process.  

IFT would like to thank the following individuals for their dedication and hard work in developing thoughtful recommendations to IFT’s Board of Directors.

Task Force Chair

Noel Anderson, PhD
Managing Partner, Mosaic Food Advisors
IFT President and Task Force Chair

Nominations & Elections Committee Representatives (Current and Former Members)

Bill Barrier, PhD
Chief Strategy Officer, Pecan Deluxe Candy Company

Faith Critzer, PhD 
Associate Professor & Produce Safety Extension Specialist, Washington State University
Past Nominations & Elections Committee Chair

Tara McHugh, PhD
Center Director, Western Regional Research Center, USDA
Current Nominations & Elections Committee Chair

Craig Sherwin, PhD, CFS 
Technical Services Manager, Novozymes
Past Nominations & Elections Committee Chair

Board of Directors Liaisons

Vickie Kloeris, MS, CFS
IFT President Elect

Gordon Smith, PhD, CFS
Professor & Department Head of Grain Science & Industry, Kansas State University

Members at Large

Matt Teegarden, PhD
Senior Researcher, The Ohio State University

Mehmood Khan, MD
CEO, Life Biosciences