Foundation  - Feeding Tomorrow banner
Feeding Tomorrow Board

Our Donors

Feeding Tomorrow’s vision of an enduring culture of support for the world’s next generation of food scientists and a safe, nutritious, and sustainable food supply for everyone is propelled by our community of donors. Their generous support fuels our mission and inspires our gratitude.

“The future of our field is in the hands of the next generation of students in food science.”

- Lauren Jackson, PhD, CFS , Feeding Tomorrow Donor; Chief, Process Engineering Branch , US Food and Drug Administration
Lauren Jackson

“Feeding Tomorrow is focused on filling the talent pipeline of our scientific discipline... and I care enough about the science of food to want to do my part to put some fuel in that tank.”

- Craig Sherwin, CFS, Feeding Tomorrow Donor; Manager , Novozymes North America, Inc.
Craig Sherwin

Leave a legacy to Feeding Tomorrow

Feeding Tomorrow honors donors of planned gifts (e.g., bequest, life insurance, life income plan, lead trust, or personal residence with retained life interest).

For additional information or to inquire about leaving a gift to Feeding Tomorrow, contact our foundation team.

Download legacy form

Contact the Feeding Tomorrow team

Dr. Elwood Caldwell

Dr. Elwood Caldwell Graduate Fellowship

Feeding Tomorrow receives endowment exceeding $1 million, largest gift in foundation's history

Learn more about Dr. Caldwell's gift

Supporting Feeding Tomorrow

Through the generosity of our donors, we are able to fulfill our mission of supporting future food scientists.

Donate Now

Thank You to Our Generous Donors

Donations from September 1, 2019 to August 31, 2020

More than $1,000,000
The Estate of Dr. Elwood F. Caldwell, MS
The Coca-Cola Company
Lomi Foundation
Seeding the Future Foundation
Chicagoland Food Science Foundation
General Mills Inc.
Institute for Thermal Processing Specialists
Ken Lee
Nancy J. Moriarity
South Eastern Section IFT
Noel E. Anderson
Beneo Inc.
Biomerieux Inc.
Ingredion Incorporated
Lauren S. Jackson
Vickie L. Kloeris
Sean James Leighton
John H. Litchfield
Mérieux Nutrisciences Company
Oregon Section IFT
Justin W. Shimek
Synergy Flavors Inc.
Christie Tarantino-Dean
Helaine Turek
Pamela R. Vaillancourt
Bernhard Van Lengerich


Coalescence LLC
Pam L. Coleman
David J. Horowitz
Brenda K. Knapp-Polzin
McCormick & Company Incorporated
Nutmeg Section IFT
Q Laboratories Inc.
Dennis Seisun
George J. Seperich
Cindy M. Stewart
Shannon Stumm

Section Contributions

IFT's local Sections are important contributors to the mission and vision of IFT and Feeding Tomorrow. Below are sections who generously sponsored the 2020 Fun Run + Fitness.
Nutmeg Section IFT
Oregon Section IFT
South Eastern Section IFT

Division Contributions

IFT's topical Divisions are also important supporters of the Foundation mission and vision of IFT and Feeding Tomorrow. Below are divisions who generously sponsored student scholarships.
Education, Extension, and Outreach Division
Food Engineering Division
Food Laws & Regulations Division
Food Microbiology Division
International Division
Nonthermal Processing Division
Nutraceutical and Functional Foods Division
Quality Management Division
Sensory and Consumer Sciences Division

Our Recent Donors

  • Heida Rahim
  • Craig Sherwin
  • Lauren Jackson
  • Michael Knowles
  • Victoria Sbrogna
  • Charis Theocharis
  • Erin Crowley
  • Frederick Breidt
  • Bernd Koehler
  • Kathie Tran
  • Daniel Stehli
  • Mary Grace Steinbach
  • Harris Erdman
  • Michael Dolling
  • Oregon Section IFT
  • Marianne Gillette
  • Alisha Patterson
  • Johan Ubbink
  • David Miles
  • Olufunmilola Abiodun
  • Elizabeth Carney
  • Chad Risley
  • Alan Sherman
  • Omar Patterson
  • Synergy Flavors Inc
  • Noel Anderson
  • Shari Vogt
  • James Mulligan
  • Quentin Johnson
  • Marly Dombrower
  • Erin Dormedy
  • Sanjay Gummalla
  • Jayeeta Mitra
  • Sarah Mattingly
  • Ronald Raynes
  • Jacqueline Blissett
  • Carol Plisga
  • Ann Schultheis
  • Jacob Baker
  • Jorge Cabrera Pinto
  • Zenaida Arroyo
  • Frances Blalock
  • Caitlin Jamison
  • McCormick & Company Incorporated
  • Provitas LLC
  • Beneo Inc
  • Estefanie Lanzanas
  • Ziyu Zhang
  • Walter Nicolau
  • Stephen Sevcech
  • Ryan Allen
  • Felix Co
  • Ann Barrett
  • William Braun
  • Chin-Kun Wang
  • Maureen Dilao
  • Masataka Fujiwara
  • Calin Harris
  • Denise Webster
  • Bruce Ferree
  • Mark Nisbet
  • Steven Pearce
  • Guy Johnson
  • S. Nielsen
  • Juan Andrade
  • Emily Yee
  • Melanie Hanlon
  • Hank Segelke
  • Edward Mlotek
  • Lashelle Hudson
  • Lisa Warren-Vaughn
  • Justine Holden
  • Mary Duffy
  • Loula Merkel
  • Phillip Anderson
  • Jeff Downing
  • Nate De Haan
  • David Perez
  • Thanh Pham
  • Eric Hinson
  • Jerell Generoso
  • Madeline Ryan
  • Robert Harvey
  • Peter Pekar
  • Udayani Binduhewa
  • William Barrier
  • Eleanor Campbell
  • Ezgi Tekin
  • Ana Maria Barcenas
  • Octavio Dublan
  • Sigrid Batongbakal
  • Wilma Bocaya
  • Rev Gerald Buonopane
  • Trust Beta
  • Peter Gibbons
  • Lutheran Campus Ministry At the University of Delaware
  • Biomerieux Inc
  • Stacey Hawley
  • Abraham Asmin Widjaja
  • Perla Osorio-Diaz
  • Gregory Drew
  • John Sbordone
  • Claire Sand
  • Larry Cozzo
  • Jerry Zheng
  • Jose Meza
  • Sheetal Jha
  • Ian Mackay
  • Salman Lodhi
  • Philip Murray
  • Teresa Baugher
  • Evangelyn Alocilja
  • Emilio Cardona
  • Frank Mattes