And the Nominees are . . .
The IFT Tellers’ Committee has finished counting the ballots, and the nominees for IFT’s President-Elect for 2000–2001 are Philip E. Nelson and Stephen L. Taylor.

Nelson, who is Head of the Department of Food Science, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Ind., joined IFT in 1961. He earned both his B.S. and Ph.D. from Purdue and has spent the major part of his career as a member of the Purdue faculty. Currently, he serves IFT as a member of the Task Force on Chief Researc…

Premium Content
You've reached your monthly limit of free articles.
Access Food Technology
Log in Subscribe