Neil Mermelstein

Neil H. Mermelstein

Winners of the following student competitions were announced during the IFT Annual Meeting in Dallas, Tex., June 10–14, 2000. Descriptions of the competitions are available via the IFT Web site ( or the IFT e-XPRESS fax-back service (phone 800-234-0270).

Shown from left are Zhang, Li, Phillips, Betsy Booren (Division student representative), and Fred Bender (Rhodia Foods representative)Undergraduate Research Paper Competition
Sponsored by the IFT Student Association, Phi Tau Sigma Honorary Society, and Taco Bell. 1st place, Rebecca Montville, Rutgers U.; 2nd place, Rana M. Rekeweg, Purdue U.; 3rd …

Premium Content
You've reached your monthly limit of free articles.
Access Food Technology
Log in Subscribe

About the Author

IFT Fellow
Editor Emeritus of Food Technology
[email protected]
Neil Mermelstein