Sara Langen

Stone voted next President-Elect
Bruhn and Nagle elected to Executive Committee

IFT members have chosen Herbert Stone to be their next President-Elect.

Stone is President and Co-Founder of Tragon Corp. He holds a Ph.D. from the University of California, Davis.

He served as Department Chair at Stanford Research Institute from 1962 to 1974. He was also President and Co-Founder of Etel Inc. from 1978 to 1982.

An active member of IFT, Stone has served on a number of committees, including the Task Force o…

Premium Content
You've reached your monthly limit of free articles.
Access Food Technology
Log in Subscribe