The Institute of Food Technologists has recognized two Congressional leaders for their outstanding contributions to science-based food policies. Rep. Rosa DeLauro, D-Conn., and Rep. Ed Whitfield, R-Ky., were presented with 2008 Congressional Support for Science Awards at a reception held in Washington, D.C., on June 4.

The IFT Congressional Support for Science Award acknowledges distinguished service by a legislator or policy maker who advocates for advancing the role of science and technology in…

Premium Content
You've reached your monthly limit of free articles.
Access Food Technology
Log in Subscribe

In This Article

  1. Food Sciences
  2. Food Policy