About the International Food Science Certification Commission

The International Food Science Certification Commission (IFSCC) oversees the governance and policy-making for our credentialing activities. The members of the IFSCC are committed to ensuring our credentialing programs strive to meet the international standards established by the International Standards Organization (ISO) and are conducted in a fair and transparent manner. Members of the IFSCC represent stakeholders from diverse groups such as the academic community, industry practitioners and human resources professionals, international governments and non-government organizations.

IFSCC Commissioners

Commissioner Organization Position
Douglas Marshall, PhD, CFS Eurofins Scientific, Inc. Chair
Ivette Bassa, CFS Mondelez International Vice Chair
Pam Coleman, CFS Biofortis Member
Demetrus Crum Kraft Foods Group Member
Bronwyn Graham AIFST Member
Brenda Knapp-Polzin, CFS Cargill Member
Richard Linton, PhD, CFS North Carolina State University Member
James Matthews, CFS Green Mountain Coffee
Lynne McLandsborough, Ph.D, University of Massachussetts Member
Dawn Merrill Kerr Concentrates Member
Alex Oliveira, Ph.D., CFS Alaska Seafood Marketing Institute
Katherine Helena Oliveira SENAI Member
James Smith, PhD, CFS Biofood Tech Member

For questions or comments regarding the Certified Food Scientist (CFS) credentialing, please contact us at ifscc@ift.org.

International Food Science Certification Commission