Chapter Presidents

IFTSA Welcomes it's newest chapters: Middle Eastern Technical University, Tuskegee University, and Wayne State University

Don't see your chapter/science club president listed? Email IFT at

Interested in forming your own chapter? Find out how to form a new IFTSA chapter.

Do you have new club officers? Report them to IFTSA by filling out this form

Central Atlantic Area

Representative: Andrea Gilbert, University of Maryland, College Park

Chapter / School Contact
Delaware Valley College Kurt Yasenchak
North Carolina State University Joseph Holland Hildebrand     
University of Delaware Krystal Shortlidge
University of Maryland Andrea Gilbert and Melanie Zahka
Virginia Tech Lily Yang

Midwest Area

Representative: Trey Harness, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Chapter / School Contact
Michigan State University Madison Rial
Ohio State University Jacob Farr
Purdue University Sasha McCorkle
University of Illinois Kelsey Choquette
University of Kentucky N/A
University of Tennessee Kendall Cressman
Wayne State University

Mountain West Area

Representative: Marie-Julie Richer-Roy, California State University Los Angeles

Chapter / School Contact
Brigham Young University N/A
California Polytechnic- San Luis Obispo Emma Sandquist
California State University, Los Angeles Shawnie Lee
California State University - Pomona Haley Smolinski
Chapman University Kimberlee Au
Utah State University Krista Yardley

North Atlantic Area

Representative: Victoria Sbrogna, University of Massachusetts Amherst

Chapter / School Contact
Cornell University Margaret Geary
Pennsylvania State University Anthony Herdzik
Rutgers University- The State U, of New Jersey Carol Saade
University of Maine Kaitlyn Feeney
University of Massachusetts Elizabeth Sharpe

North Central Area

Representative: Chelsey Timm, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Chapter / School Contact
Iowa State University Jace Lee         
North Dakota State University N/A
University of Minnesota Meredith Meyer
University of Nebraska - Lincoln Katie Hilgren
University of Wisconsin - Madison Chelsey Timm
University of Wisconsin - River Falls N/A    

Pacific West Area

Representative: Allison Baker, Washington State University

Chapter / School Contact
Oregon State University Michayla Robertson
San Jose State University Raniayu Tangangoa (Rani)
University of British Columbia Chris Yim
University of California - Davis BreeAnn Crofts
California State University - Fresno Trella Chrisco
University of Idaho N/A    
Washington State University Stephanie McCauley

South Central Area

Representative: Alex Brandt, Texas Tech University

Chapter / School Contact
Kansas State University Richard Weibling
Oklahoma State University Shade Hughes
Texas A&M University Chris Cai
Texas Technical University Taylor Toti
University of Arkansas Amanda Mishler
University of Missouri - Columbia Madelyn Faust
Monterrey Institute of Technology - Monterrey Jose Israel
Monterrey Institute of Technology - Queretaro N/A

Southeast Area

Representative: Shantrell Renee Willis, Alabama A & M University

Chapter / School Contact
Alabama A&M University Shantrell Willis
Clemson University Laura Falconi
Louisiana State University Tate Roussel
Mississippi State University Michael Ciaramella
Tuskegee University
University of Florida Sean Daugherty
University of Georgia N/A    
University of Puerto Rico - Mayaguez Campus Denisse Suárez

Chat with IFTSA Members

Meet other students and chat about food science, food trends, or whatever you fancy. Access the IFTSA Group online.

This is for members-only, a login is required.

Check it out