Achievements in Microbial Research for Food Safety in honor of Gerhard J. Haas

Partner: Gerhard J. Haas Endowment Fund of Feeding Tomorrow

Award Description: Honors an individual who has demonstrated innovative research in microbial aspects of food safety assurance.

Award: $3,000 honorarium and a crystal award from IFT

Criteria and Eligibility: Nominees must be directly involved with microbial food safety research. Their research outcomes must demonstrate positive impact and advance the public safety of the food supply.

2023: James Dickson

2022: Vivian Wu

2021: Yaguang Luo

2020: Kathryn J. Boor

2019: Ahmed Yousef

2018: Vijay K. Juneja

2017: P. Michael Davidson