Chapter of the Year

IFTSA Competition

The Chapter of the Year Award honors one Institute of Food Technologists Student Association (IFTSA) Chapter for exemplifying IFTSA’s Vision and Mission and providing value to its members locally. This competition also honors an outstanding chapter in each of the following strategic promises: Prepare for the Future and Celebrate the Community.

2022–2023 Winners

Chapter of the Year
Louisiana State University

Outstanding Chapter: Prepare the Future
Rutgers University

Outstanding Chapter: Celebrate the Community
University of Georgia

2023–2024 Award Submission and Guidelines

Submissions for this award close April 15, 2024.

Submit Your Application

Rules & Guidelines

Competition Chair

Iradat Bisola Oladejo, University of Calabar