Each year, the Institute of Food Technologists honors outstanding individuals, teams, and organizations for contributions to the profession of food science and technology by presenting achievement awards and electing Fellows. At its 2006 Annual Meeting + Food ExpoB. in June, IFT presented achievement awards to 14 individuals and one company and recognized nine newly elected Fellows. Following are brief biographies of this yearb�0;19;s honorees.

2006 Achievement Awards
José Miguel Aguilera,…

Premium Content
You've reached your monthly limit of free articles.
Access Food Technology
Log in Subscribe