Aaron L. Brody

Samuel C. Prescott, LaVerne Clifcorn, C. Olin Ball, John Jackson, Philip Nelson, and Theodore Labuza—these past presidents of the Institute of Food Technologists all bear the distinguishing commonality of having been major participants in the research and development that has been the foundation of food packaging.

IFT co-founder Prescott was, of course, the pioneer in canning processes, followed by Ball, who also was one inventor of aseptic packaging. Clifcorn and Jackson were can company resear…

Premium Content
You've reached your monthly limit of free articles.
Access Food Technology
Log in Subscribe

In This Article

  1. Food Processing & Packaging