IFT Student Chapters three female students smiling and holding awards

Student Chapters

Discover the global reach of the science of food community by connecting with a student chapter. With an IFTSA Chapter, you can make connections with the local food industry, demonstrate your food science expertise to elementary school students, participate in competitions and awards, and forge lasting friendships. Locate your chapter below and reach out now to explore opportunities for involvement.

International Student Chapters

Escuela Superior Politécnica del Litoral
President: Genesis Calderon
Advisor: Galo Wenceslao Chuchuca Moran

Instituto Tecnológico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey Campus Querétaro
President: Maria Fernanda Cervantes Martínez
Advisor: Martina Klinsky Del Castillo

McGill University
President: Anas AlHourani

Middle East Technical University (Turkey)
President: Begum Divrik
Advisor: Mecit Halil Öztop

Tecnológico de Monterrey Campus Monterrey
President: Mirthala María Herrera González
Advisor: Dra. Rebeca María García Garcia

Tecnológico de Monterrey Campus Querétaro

Universidad San Ignacio de Loyola – USIL (Peru)
President: Sebastian Eduardo Fernandez Davila Seminario
Advisor: Luis Olivera Montenegro

University of British Columbia
President: Madeleine Amanda Soegiarto
Advisor: Patricia Hingston

University of Guelph
President: Wanxin Xue
Advisor: Loong-Tak Lim

University of Puerto Rico

U.S. Student Chapters

Alabama A&M University
President: Katelyn Boyle
Advisor: Dr. Josh Herring

Brigham Young University
President: Tiffany Flatman
Advisor: Michael Dunn

California Polytechnic State University, Pomona (Cal Poly Pomona)
President: Tsz Chun Choi
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Davidov-Pardo

California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo (Cal Poly SLO)
President: Joshua Soloman
Advisor: Samir Amin

California State University, Fresno
President: Chao Yang
Advisor: Carmen Licon

California State University, Long Beach
President: Lara Tabunda
Advisor: Cheryl Rock

California State University, Los Angeles
President: Stacey Lau
Advisor: Sunil Mangalassary

California State University, Northridge
President: Allie Jones
Advisor: Rosalia Garcia-Torres

Chapman University
President: Amanda Tabb
Advisor: Dr. Anuradha Prakash

Clemson University
President: Ian Smith
Advisor: George Cavender

Cornell University
President: Christian Binks
Advisor: Christopher Loss

Delaware Valley University
President: Owen Carter
Advisor: Laura Herbst

Florida A&M University
President: Kennedy Wilson
Advisor: Janen Afef

Iowa State University
President: Jacob Mefford
Advisor: Kathrine Gilbert

Kansas State University
President: Emma Roy
Advisor: Dr. Valentina Trinetta

Louisiana State University
President: Jyoti Aryal
Advisor: Joan King

Michigan State University
President: Winter Graham
Advisor: Jeffrey Swada

Mississippi State University
President: Emily Little
Advisor: Dr. Courtney Crist

North Carolina State University
President: Mollie Ruinsky
Advisor: Deepti Salvi

North Dakota State University
President: Jacob Thomsen
Advisor: Anuradha Vegi

Oklahoma State University
President: Elizabeth Pribil
Advisor: William McGlynn

Oregon State University

Purdue University
President: Fernanda Pedroza-Altamirano
Advisor: Lavanya Reddivari

Rutgers University
President: Akino Tomizawa
Advisor: Dr. Karl Matthews and
Dr. George Carman

San Jose State University
President: Mekky Moges
Advisor: Xi Feng

South Dakota State University
President: Sadie Streff
Advisor: Steven Beckman

Texas A&M University
President: Osasere Igbinoba
Advisor: Dr. Rebecca Creasy

The Ohio State University
President: Cameron Jordan
Advisor: Mary Kay Pohlschneider

The Pennsylvania State University
President: Leah Bodinger
Advisor: Josephine Wee

Tuskegee University
President: George Nyombaire
Advisor: Adelia Bovell-Benjamin

University of Arizona
President: Kirat Bains
Advisor: Tedley Pihl

University of Arkansas
President: Taylor Brandt
Advisor: Ya-Jane Wang

University of California, Davis
President: Katie Routt
Advisor: Bwalya Lungu

University of Connecticut

University of Delaware
President: Sydney Tankard
Advisor: Kalmia Kniel

University of Florida
President: Elizabeth Tang
Advisor: Herschel Johnson

University of Georgia
Advisor: Dr. Abhinav Mishra

University of Idaho

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
President: Madeline Mertdogan
Advisor: Sihui Ma

University of Kentucky
President: Ava Weyrich
Advisor: Rachel Schendel

University of Maine

University of Maryland
President: Alexa Giacche
Advisor: Abani Pradhan

University of Massachusetts Amherst
President: Amelia Navarre
Advisor: Matthew Moore

University of Minnesota
President: Kenzie Taylor

University of Missouri-Columbia

University of Nebraska-Lincoln
President: Alisa Holst
Advisor: Dr. Andreia Bianchini

University of Tennessee Knoxville
President: Chloe Zelis
Advisor: Vermont Dia

University of Wisconsin-Madison
President: Claire Sipple
Advisor: Rich Hartel

Utah State University
President: Melissa Marsh
Advisor: Dr. Marie Walsh

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
President: Mary Salinas
Advisor: Renee Boyer

Washington State University
President: Bradley Lubeck
Advisor: Michael Minto

Wayne State University
President: Sumit Paudel
Advisor: Suxuan Xu

Become an IFTSA Chapter

Your food science club  may be eligible to become an IFTSA Chapter.

Learn How

Remain an Active Chapter

Complete the annual requirements to keep your IFTSA Student Chapter in good standing.

Learn How
student membership textbanner

Interested in meeting passionate food science students just like you?

Become a member
feeding tomorrow

Feeding Tomorrow Fund Scholarships

IFT's Fund feeds the minds who will feed the future through scholarships and internship opportunities.

Learn More