Food Packaging Award in honor of Don Riester, Rees Davis, and Aaron Brody

Partner: Food Packaging Division of IFT

Award Description: Honors an individual who has provided lifetime contributions to innovation in food packaging technology.

Award: $3,000 and a crystal award from IFT

Criteria & Eligibility: Achievements may be in a range of activities including, but not limited to communication, commercialization, development, research, and/or teaching, but must demonstrate scientific ideas applied in practice to advance food packaging.

2023: Ana Sanches Silva

2022: Tony Jin

2021: Dong Sun Lee

2020: Claire Koelsch Sand

2019: Kit L. Yam

2018: Jung H. Han

2017: E. Jeffery Rhodehamel

2016: Brian Wagner

2015: Gordon Robertson

2014: Tom Dunn

2013: No Recipient

2012: No Recipient

2011: No Recipient

2010: Kay Cooksey

2009: Joe Marcy

2008: John Krochta

2007: Marcus Karel, Theodore LaBuza

2006: Tom Powers

2005: Stan Kopecky

2004: Anne Bieler

2003: Charles Barmore

2002: Michael Rooney

2001: Bruce Harte

2000: Barbara Blakistone

1999: Marvin Tung

1998: Larry Bell

1997: Ray Bourque

1996: No Recipient

1995: Rauno Lampi

1994: Lyle Ernst

1993: Burt Lundquist

1992: Dick Perdue

1991: Tee Downes

1990: Mike Gigliotti

1989: Seymour Gilbert

1988: Aaron Brody

1987: Arnold Kopetz

1986: Don Riester, Rees Davis