Sensory and Consumer Sciences Achievement Award

Partner: Sensory and Consumer Sciences Division Fund of Feeding Tomorrow

Achievement Award Description: Recognizes excellence within the sensory and consumer sciences field.

Award: $3,000 and a crystal award from IFT.

Eligibility: Individuals with distinguished contributions to the field of sensory and consumer sciences.

Award Criteria: Nominees have brought honor and recognition to this profession through their leadership and dedication throughout a distinguished career. Nominations shall include a documented record of achievement that demonstrates transformational and measurable impact within sensory and consumer science.

Materials to Submit:

  • Nomination Statement (no longer than four typed pages). Nomination statement shall include examples of nominee’s achievements as well as how the nominee has made transformational measurable impact within the field of sensory & consumer sciences.
  • Letter of Reference that endorses the Nominee’s transformational and measurable impact within the field of sensory and consumer sciences and reflects award criteria.

The submissions for the 2022 Achievement Awards are now closed.

2021: John Hayes

2020: Zata Vickers

2019: Suzanne Pecore

2018: Jacqueline Beckley

2017: Michael O'Mahony

2016: Anne Goldman

2015: Hildegarde Heymann

2014: Herbert Stone

2013: Daniel Ennis

2012: Harry T. Lawless

2011: Howard Schutz, Chris Findlay