Sara Langen

The Institute of Food Technologists recognized 12 people and one company for outstanding achievements at the Opening Event of the 2001 IFT Annual Meeting held in New Orleans, La., June 23–27, 2001. 2001 IFT Achievement Awards

Adolph S. (Al) Clausi, retired Senior Vice President and Chief Research Officer for General Foods Corp., received the Nicholas Appert Award, IFT’s highest honor, which recognizes an indiv-idual for preeminence in and contri-butions to the field of food technology.

Clausi retired from General Foods in …

Premium Content
You've reached your monthly limit of free articles.
Access Food Technology
Log in Subscribe