In Memoriam: John B. Klis
John B. Klis, Professional Member of IFT and formerly IFT Director of Publications/Editor of Food Technology, died of cancer May 8, 2000, in Barrington, Ill. He was 69.

Klis earned a B.S. from Loyola University of Chicago in 1952 and his M.S. in food science from the University of Illinois in 1958. During the interim years, he served two years in the military and was employed as a quality control technologist at Kraft Foods Co. and Oscar Mayer. After graduate school, he w…

Premium Content
You've reached your monthly limit of free articles.
Access Food Technology
Log in Subscribe